Search This Blog


Sunday, October 26, 2014

Screaming Tribesmen - Date with a Vampyre-Top of the Town

Screaming Tribesmen - Date with a Vampyre-Top of the Town
In wav - Scans are included

"DATE With A Vampyre' EP (1985)
1 Date With A Vampyre
2 Ice
3 2 BLIND Mice
4 High Time
       'Top Of The Town' Mini-LP (1986)
5 You Better Run
6 (I Want To) Mess With You
7 Top Of The Town
8 Infidel
9 Dreaming Of You
10 No Chance
        LIVE In Cabramatta 1985
11 My Baby Smiled
12 Left In The Dark
Live In Melbourne 24/10/1985
13 See No Evil
         Live At The Central CLUB, Melbourne 15/2/86
14 Two Headed Dog
15 I Can't STAND It
16 Baby Let's Twist
17 Good Times
         Rehearsal 1984
18 It May Be Love
19 Goin' Out Of My Mind

2011 remastered reissue of 1985 EP 'Date With A Vampyre' & 1986 follow up 'Top Of The Town' expanded with 9 bonus tracks ! Fronted by Mick Medew with Chris Masuak (Radio Birdman / Hitmen) on guitar.

Friday, October 24, 2014

Dubrovniks - Audio Sonic Love Affair

Dubrovniks - Audio Sonic Love Affair

In Wav - Covers are included

1 She Got No Love 
2 Love Is On The Loose Tonight 
3 Audio Sonic Love Affair 
4 You're Gonna Get What's Comin' 
5 Strange Kind Of Love 
6 She Lies 7 Promised LAND 
8 Something's Not Right In This World 
9 When The Rain Came 
10 Cry Baby Killer 
11 As Long As I Can Listen 
12 Black Vinyl Suicide

The Dubrovniks were an Australian rock band formed in Sydney in 1988. The band's name was COINED from the fact that founding members Roddy Radalj and Boris Sujdovic were born in Dubrovnik, a town in Croatia. Both Radalj and fellow founder James Baker had been founding members of Hoodoo Gurus (as Le Hoodoo Gurus).An inner-city super group. The bands clattering yet accessible brand of rock and roll was drawn along the lines of The Troggs met T Rex by way of the New York Dolls. Audio Sonic Love Affair was released in September 1990

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Teen Machine - After School Special

Teen Machine After School Special
in wav - Covers are included

A1 Bitchin' Camaro 
A2 I'M Gonna Steal Your Girlfriend 
A3 Training Wheels 
A4 Sugarland 
A5 Pop Stars 
A6 Hot Mom 
B1 Demolition Girl 
B2 Sissies 
B3 Does Your Mother Know? 
B4 The Ballad Of Cosmica The Space Girl 
B5 Yummy Yummy Yummy 
B6 School's Over

The name of the band and the title of the album pretty much say all you need to know about this groovy Hollywood side project. For those who were born and grew up in the 1970s, watched Saturday morning cartoons religiously, sported feathered and blow-dried hairdos, wore tube tops or half-shirts, and swooned or danced to Shaun Cassidy records around the family hi-fi, After School Special is a fabulous flashback to a golden pop past. After School Special is certainly knowing and ironic, but it sounds much more like a loving tribute, a joyous celebration of everything that made and still makes the music of the 1970s so campy cool. Teen Machine makes no musical judgments. The band throws every '70s genre into the same pot, and treats it all with the same adoration. Glitter rock, bluesy boogie, bubblegum (a cover of the Ohio Express classic "Yummy Yummy Yummy" is included), power pop, and disco -- even the Laurel Canyon sheen of Fleetwood Mac from time to time -- all make appearances on the album, although the band leans most heavily on the shining guitars of power pop and the thick beats of glam. The songwriting duties are shared by Fuzzbubble main man Jim Bacchi (who is probably the band's pseudonymous lead guitarist El Diablo) and lead vocalist Cody Jarrett, and the co-ed septet also includes members of Dig and Felicity cast member Amanda Foreman, one of the trio of female background singers dubbed the cartoon-like Tube Tops. Their LP collections seem to all have the same records in common: Sweet, T. Rex, Kiss, Cheap Trick, the Partridge Family, the Brady Bunch, Leo Sayer, and Elton John. ~ Stanton Swihart

Sunday, October 19, 2014

VA - Mondo Zombie Boogaloo

VA - Mondo Zombie Boogaloo
In WAV - Scans are included

CD-1 –Los Straitjackets It's Monster Surfing Time 2:11
CD-2 –Fleshtones, The Ghoulman Confidential 2:31
CD-3 –Southern Culture On The Skids Goo Goo Muck 2:53
CD-4 –Los Straitjackets Featuring Fleshtones, The S C O T S Que Monstruos Son 3:29
CD-5 –Fleshtones, The Haunted Hipster 3:00
CD-6 –Southern Culture On The Skids The Loneliest Ghost In Town 3:18
CD-7 –Los Straitjackets Theme From Young Frankenstein 3:10
CD-8 –Fleshtones, The (Sock It To Me Baby) In The House Of Shock 1:56
CD-9 –Los Straitjackets Theme From Halloween 3:03
CD-10 –Southern Culture On The Skids Tingler Blues 4:06
CD-11 –Los Straitjackets The Ghoul On The Hill 2:24
CD-12 –Southern Culture On The Skids La Marcha De Los Cabarones 3:14
CD-13 –Los Straitjackets ¡Ghostbusters! 2:39
CD-14 –Fleshtones, The Dracula A Gogo 2:10
CD-15 –Southern Culture On The Skids Demon Death 4:42

Friday, October 17, 2014

Eater - The Compleat Eater

Eater - The Compleat Eater
In wav - Scans are included
You 2:04
Public Toys 2:03
Room For One 1:43
Lock It Up 2:01
Sweet Jane 2:20
Fifteen 1:29
I Don't Need It 1:41
Anne 1:57
Get Raped 2:35
Space Dreaming 1:15
Queen Bitch 2:14
My Business 2:09
Waiting For The Man 2:43
No More 2:07
No Brains 2:52
Love And Peace (H Bomb) 5:13
Outside View 2:04
Thinking Of The USA 3:01
Michael's Monentary System 1:43
She's Wearing Green 1:56
Notebook 2:20
Jeepster 2:09
Debutante's Ball 4:32
Holland 3:25
What She Wants She Needs 3:13
Reach For The Sky 2:28
Point Of View 2:50
Typewriter Babes 4:24

Saturday, October 11, 2014


Les VICE BARONS are back for a HALLOWEEN show


Friday, October 10, 2014

The BellRays - Hard Sweet & Sticky

The BellRays - Hard Sweet & Sticky 
In wav - Scans are included

1. The Same Way
2. One Big Party
3. Infection
4. Coming Down
5. Footprints On Water
6. Blue Against The Sky
7. Psychotic Hate Man
8. The Fire Next Time
9. That's Not The Way It Should Be
10. Wedding Bells
11. Pinball City